neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just another day on the homefront

In todays ferret news the ferret still keeps getting out of the neighbors house. He can't find where he's getting out yet but he keeps ending up at my house. Just not through my vents anymore. When I got home from running errands he was on my window box planter thing trying to get in and the dog was at the floor barking hysterically.

Of course the neighbor wasn't home at the time so I had to keep the thing until he returned. 3 hours later. The ferret and my dog are serious mischief makers when they get together. The ferret would knock something down and the dog would run around with the prize like he'd just defeated death to obtain it.

I'm starting to kind of like the little bugger which is a good thing since he's over here again right now and the neighbor won't be home until 6 or so. So now not only is my house a haven for the kids little friends that always end up over here for the ENTIRE day but my pets friends keep coming over too. Right now though they're curled up asleep in the dogs bed together and it's just about the cutest thing I've ever seen.

I went to a moving sale yesterday and got about 30 books for a dollar. And not those trashy romance novels either. The book lot included things like The Catcher in the Rye (which is cool since my copy fell apart earlier this year), Little Altars Everywhere by Rebecca Wells, and a Sylvia Plath biography among many other books that I'm pretty excited about reading. I almost feel bad about only paying a dollar for them because I would have gladly paid at least 30 for the whole she-bang.

That's about it, nothing too exciting going on over here.

12:15 p.m. - 6.22.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet