neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only calorie intensive pepsi products for me thanks

I woke up this morning, made the kdis breakfast, fed Tyler and then sent them off with their dad. Took a shower, gathered up my papers and purse and headed out the door.

Got to the divorce papers place and started reading the papers before I signed them. It was all I could do not to cry. The wording on those documents is seriously harsh and even though I really want the divorce, I don't hate him or anything. Why does the wording have to make me sound like such a failure. And make me realize that I pretty much wasted the past 10 years of my life. Yeesh, I won't be doing this shit again anytime soon.

So I decide I'll go visit my mom except she's not home, neither is my best friend Jen or another friend Jenifer. Fuck!

So I went to K-Mart and bought lipstick.

Is this an exciting life I lead or what?

Later David and I went to Cracker Barrel and got waited (is that spelled correctly? that looks totally wrong but is 100% accurate as far as waiting and patience go) Where was I? Oh, our waitress was beyond bitchy, slamming stuff around and being not at all helpful. So after my drink has been empty for ages she comes up, gives us the check and goes ...

"Would you like some more coke? Oh wait. That's DIET COKE right?"

At which point David, who is quick to catch on to shit, quickly looks up at me and then her, eyes darting back and forth with that complete 'oh fuck, oh fuck, oh fuck' look on his face. He is one smart cookie that one. That's why I love him.

8:51 p.m. - 02.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet