neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

look who hasn't kicked the bucket yet

Damn I have been busy.

But I'm back. Maybe.

As soon as I come roaring in here with some declaration of permanence and peace then all hell will break loose and it'll be another forever before I write again.

So let's pretend I'm just visiting.

It's been a while. How've you been?

Oh my goodness my world has changed.

Tomorrow morning Billy is coming to pick up the kids and I'm going to pick up my prepared divorce papers so that I can file them on Tuesday because I have that day off. Damn I am one talented sentence constructor.

Yep, billy is going to come pick them up because I don't live with him anymore. I moved in with David. He went and found a house that was big enough for me and the kids and asked me to move in and here I am.

It's pure bliss. Except when it's not. Which means just that. Sometimes it isn't blissful. That doesn't mean that sometimes it sucks, just that sometimes it's not euphoric. And that's just living I suppose.

My job is ok. Except when it sucks ass which is quite frequently these days. The vice president of customer service has it in for me. I haven't the slightest clue as to why she is so affected by me but I apparently make her life miserable. Which is just plain old odd to me because I barely even know her. I go to work and do my job, I don't cause any drama or do anything horrible. I just sit at my desk and answer the phones, occasionally breaking to care for my sea monkeys.

Maybe it's not me at all, maybe she's had a questionable sea monkey experience in her past and she can't move past it.

Yo VP of cust serv! Get the fuck over it, move on, the sea monkeys love everyone, they are not out to get you.

The kids are adjusting appropriately I suppose. Caleb is failing school, Ian isn't far behind him, Tyler has been sick more than he's been healthy lately. So you know, they're making it. I guess.

Their attitudes have improved tenfold though, and they seem genuinely happy these days. So everything's not going to hell yet.

And looky here, it's 10:30 on Friday night and I am TIRED.

Way too tired to be this young. Or is that way too young to be this damn tired?

Anyway, I've missed you guys. A whole whole bunch.

10:13 p.m. - 02.07.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet