neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ian's not going to china just yet

I am so bored today. I already went to the park with the kids, went grocery shopping, and pulled up all the sunflowers. And now there's nothing to do. I can't convince the kids that sleeping is the perfect way to end this afternoon. They just aren't falling for it.

I could clean up but that doesn't sound like too much fun. I ahd to call my insurance company this morning. That is my new least favorite thing to do. I was on the phone for an hour and a half. An hour and a half. All I needed was a provider directory. An hour and a half just to give them my address so they can send me a list of the crappy doctors that my crappy HMO will allow me to visit.

So that set the mood for my day.

And my friend Jen got me hooked on starbucks. I am currently in the process of going bankrupt via raspberry mocha.

And yesterday Ian strated a sex-ish conversation and I thought I was doomed for yesterday to be THE day that he asked me THE big questions. But alas, he's still full of innocent thoughts.

Somehow from previous anatomy conversations Ian had mangled the word vagina. So he started off yesterdays conversation like this ...

"So let me get this straight, boys have a penis and girls have chinas?"

"china?"

"yeah, girls are born with a penis and then when they get old like you they get a china."

"um, no sweetie, I'm not old and boys are born with penises, and girls are born with VA-Ginas."

"oh. well then what's a china?"

"a country"

"I want to go to china"

2:59 p.m. - 7.23.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet