neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

playing catch-up

It's hard to get back into the habit of writing an entry when you've been out of the loop for so long.

I can't think of how to say everything that I want to say without it sounding like I ingested a dictionary and the words are tumbling out in no order.

Maybe I should start with the baby. I already said that it's a boy.

another. boy.

We can't think of any good names. The middle name is going to be David and all the first names that we think of don't go well with David. So we're thinking of just naming him Son. That's what I call my kids all the time anyway. "Don't push it son." Or sometimes all I have to say is "Son!" Which doesn't sound as threatening typed out as it does out loud. Anyway.

The baby is very large. My doctor is keeping an eye out for him to kind of even out in the weight department. Because if he keeps growing at the rate he is growing then they'll be inducing labor before my due date. Or I'll have to have a ceserean. Don't get me wrong, I'm thrilled that he's healthy, but Caleb was 9 pounds and I don't think I want to experiment with anything larger than that.

So that's about it on the baby front.

Ian and Caleb have taken to waking up in the morning and greeting me with kind phrases of encouragement. Such as "golly mom, you got EVEN BIGGER while you were sleeping!". this morning it was "we decided that we're going to help you clean the house today, especially the floor since you probably can't see it with that big belly in the way."

Mysteriously, I keep losing weight. Since October I have lost 6 pounds. And I eat like a horse so I can't figure that one out. My doctor is thrilled with this since it gives him the chance to yell at me every single office visit. He really likes yelling at me, I think.

I've decided that I really like cooking. So these days I cook these big intricate dinners with fabulous sounding desserts. It just sucks that it all tastes like ass.

Guess who still lives with me?

Yep, mom still lives here. We've decided to lower our expectations and instead of expecting her out in January, we're hoping that she'll be out by the time the new baby is of legal drinking age.

I bought billy a FryDaddy deep fryer thing for christmas. Last night he fried dill pickle spears and looked hurt and surprised that I wouldn't eat them. Fried pickles. Have any of you heard of such a thing? I may be pregnant and have some strange cravings, but fried pickles? Um, no.

Caleb is having a Gameboy dilemna. He doesn't understand that I bought the damn Gameboy so that excuses me from having to get him past levels that he can't pass. So every 30 minutes or so my peaceful house is pierced with the agonizing scream of a scorned 6 year old.

I have to go get more RAM for my computer. Billy bought me The Sims Hot Date expansion and my computer doesn't have enough RAM to run it sufficiently. It kind of jerks and sputters through all of their movements and everytime I try to go downtown the damn thing just shuts down. It's killing me.

3:02 p.m. - 12.26.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet