neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

biting my ass

I wonder sometimes if people know what they're getting into when they open their mouths. I really don't think they do. The simplest things that one says can turn around to bite you in the ass. It doesn't matter who you say them to.

I was drunk, big surprise, and it was two in the morning and my party of drunken divas had broken up prematurely. I called big J (hereinafter refered to as new cow man). He was on a date, well maybe an after date date type of thing. They were eating at the IHOP down the road from my house. The dynamics of the entire situation are a bit fuzzy to me so I'm not sure if I was invited or if I invited myself. Doesn't matter, I ended up at IHOP. With him. And her. I couldn't really tell you if I like her or not, but nothing blaringly jumped out and said, hate this new-cow victim, so she must have been ok. Anyway, the one thing that I DO remember her saying was this "I'm sick of men who just want to get laid, I'm sick of men who just want to fuck."

I'm sure that most women have said this at some point in their lives and it wasn't a particularly moronic thing to say in and of itself. But it made me want to laugh and it made me sad at the same time. I wonder if she knows anything about new-cow man. I wonder if he's given her his preliminary date bio. I don't think he could have. He has this way of making his negative qualities look like assets. But they aren't. They really aren't. And I wonder how many times I have said something that in relation to who I was choosing to spend my time with, was completely ironic and non-sensical.

I've known new-cow man for 11 years now. A female that is spending time with him that is singing the praises of "he likes me for who I am, really he does, he's not just a wanna fuck kinda man" just seems very wrong to me. Maybe he has really changed this time, maybe he has. But the song and dance are still the same, if not a bit more offkey and out of step. The fact still remains though, that people change, and maybe he has. If he has then I guess I just said one of those things that I wonder about. One of those simple things that will come back to bite me in the ass.

12:30 p.m. - 4.8.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet