neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my first gratitude ring entry (aka thanks for the memories)

I joined another webring, because I'm addicted to web rings. I think I just have a very addictive personality because I seem to have a lot of trivial vices.

This one is different though, it's called The Gratitude Ring and I joined it because I like the idea of a collaboration ring and this one is particularly appealing because it's so positive.

Anyway, this is my first entry with this ring and my assignment, if I should choose to accept it, is to write a list of things that I'm thankful for.

Enough setup, on with the show:

I am thankful for....

the way I can tell by the look in their eyes, that my children truly love and trust me with their whole being

the sun rising in the east, giving my newly planted sunflowers the perfect amount of sun in the mornings

chinese take-out

books that are given to you that you feel like you HAVE to read even though you know it's gonna suck, so you begrudgingly pick the book up and then find that you can't put it down

friends that you thought you lost but as it turns out they can't be shaken that easily and even though you lost touch for a while you meet back up and seemingly pick up where you left off at

sentences that defy all rules and will end in a preposition if they want to

purple spray paint

nail polish that smells like strawberry shortcake dolls because when I wear it I'm reminded of being 8 and playing with dolls for hours because that was my official job as an eight year old

being able to avoid being sent to the mental institution for acting like a child because I have children and it is perfectly acceptable to play in the rain for the sake of giving my children great childhood memories

webrings that make you realize that almost everything can be a positive thing

that wrinkle spray that magically removes the wrinkles, even though it really doesn't, because your shirt is allowed to be slightly wrinkled if you at least attempted to remove the wrinkles, the wrinkle spray gives you an out to ironing

campy country songs played at karaoke bars that everyone knows the words too even though they "have never listened to country music in their entire life" (hey, ring of fire is one bitchin song!)

the pixies

coffee and those little flavor shots that make it taste magically delicious

dictionaries

used book stores

I'm thankful for a myriad of other things as well, but I have to limit this list somehow right. Anyway, those are my warm fuzzy things for the day.

11:54 a.m. - 4.4.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet