neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lushy goodness

I got my nails done a few days ago. Every night since then I've had a weird dream involving the systematic and torturous removal of said nails. It's creepy, I'm thinking of getting them taken off. According to The Illustrated Dream Dictionary dreaming about breaking nails means you'll be discontent with life for a while. No skin off my back I suppose. I'm discontent with damn near everything, all the time anyway. Being discontent makes me content if that makes any sense.

Last night the pubs softball team had a game. I went because my oldest son has been bugging me to go. Let me jsut use this space to give some practical advice. If you spend a good portion of your free time hanging out at a pub, drinking, then you probably shouldn't be pushing your body's limits to physical heights previously unknown to said body. This limits activities such as walking, much less running. We lost. We lost so bad that they called the game in the 5th inning because there wasn't a chance in hell that we'd catch up. The final score was 4 to 20. My son compared the physical prowess of one particular player to that of a weeble wobble. Enough said.

Tonight is ladies night at the eclipse. Let me tell you what ladies night at the eclipse is like. There's great music, watered down drinks, a ton of people who run around declaring themselves "gothic", a slightly smaller group of people that vehemently deny being gothic, and a few people who happened to wander in there and don't understand the dynamics of the situation. The people who deny being gothic are fine, they're gothic, but they're cool. Some of the people who rejoice in their gothy-ness are fine and easy to deal with. Most of the people who loudly proclaim their gothnicity are downright annoying. They obviously followed the beginners gothic guide to depression and they run around with their hands dramatically draped on their foreheads bemoaning the state of their eyeliner. This is very troublesome. I'd like to take these gother than thou people and sprinkle glitter on them while reciting verses from "oh the places you'll go."

The point of that long diatribe was that I'm going to Eclipse tonight to participate in the drunkeness that I must endure to retain my lush status. It's a hard life but someone's got to do it.

10:43 a.m. - 4.3.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet