neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

arrows shouldn't be near hearts

I realized how grotesquely disgusting I must be when I went to this page and see where it says "How Spam Affects Garbage?" I actually got curious and a bit excited about what would happen to a mound of garbage if you added in a gelatenous cube of Spam. Imagine my disappointment when I realized they were talking about e-mail spam. But I'm still a little interested about the whole Spam/garbage experience. I'd try it out myself but I'm pretty sure that some sort of chemical permit would need to be obtained beforehand.

Today my dad called to tell me he was sending a check to help out with the kids school stuff. Like uniforms and notebooks and what-not. And I was quite proud of myself because instead of saying "no, no, daddy, you don't have to do that" I just said thanks. I used to work myself into a guilt frenzy about things like this. I'd think things like he doesn't think we can take care of the kids needs without his monetary assistance, or he thinks we're poor. But now I realize that he doesn't see the kids very often and this is his way of feeling like he is taking part in their lives.

This is pretty much how he always deals with things. He gives money. Like my first semester in school when I made really good grades and kinda cornered him with the question "aren't you proud of me?" He didn't say yes, he said "I'll send you a check." Sure enough 4 days later I had a $500 dollar check in my grubby little paws. When I had my first son he didn't say any sappy stuff like you'd expect, he bought me a car. He's just weird like that. Don't get me wrong, the car was nice. And $500 dollars didn't hurt either. But it would also be nice if he could just say he was proud. I could live without the "proud money."

Anyway, Ian drew me a card. He called it a Valentines card. It's a heart with arrows in it and on the side it says, you put arrows in my heart. I don't really know how to interpret that.

3:36 p.m. - 7.9.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet