neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I take it back, mostly

I spent an hour on the phone with Angie, the new wife, yesterday and I feel a lot better.

Apparently Billy just sits around playing both sides against each other by telling her that I'm mad at her for whatever and telling me that yes, he does think that Tyler is getting hit but he'll fix all of that. Bastard.

After talking with Angie I feel like the kids aren't having as good of a time as they should be, aren't getting as much attention as they should be getting from their dad, and are generally stressed out because of the lack of personal space but Angie DOES love them. I no longer feel like they might be being treated like 3rd wheels and I can also see where she is coming from on all of this.

They just got married and the kids aren't all that happy about sharing their dad. Sucks for them but it's life, and something they'll have to work through. Billy never showed any signs of even noticing that Ian was all stressed out about anything where Angie sat down with me on the phone and said, "I've been noticing Ian seems a little worried and not very happy and I was wondering what you, as his mother, would suggest for us to help him get out of his funk?"

While she still isn't a person that I'd probably ever hang out with and while I still think Tyler should get a little more supervision when he's outside I feel a million times better about their life over there right now. And I'm kinda sorry that I said and thought some of the things I said about her.

From now on I swear I'll just talk to her instead of Billy. I hung up the phone and cried with fucking joy after talking to her. Their dad is still a piece of shit but at least Angie has her head or heart in the right place.

So that's it. I was wrong.

Changing the subject.

I finished knitting the kitty bed. The cats are profoundly confused. I sprayed it with catnip and Tiger (the oldest @ 14 years) LOVED it. Lola (1 year old) wanted it dead. So I hurriedly knit up a little matching fuzzy cat toy and sprayed it and Lola likes it just fine but Tiger wants it dead.

I'm almost finished knitting this little stuffed bunny for Tyler out of the Easy Knitting book and it's a little smaller than I thought it'd be but he'll LOVE it like you wouldn't believe. He already walks around pointing at the picture in the book saying "MY BOONY".

Cute cute cute.

God I miss him.

6:54 a.m. - 06.09.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet