neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

knitting and decorating and insanity

I don't know what's up with me and this difficulty with consistency that I've developed lately?

Also, signmyguestbook.com didn't tell me that I had a someone signed my guestbook and I happened to saunter over there the other day and see that quite a few people have signed that I didn't know about.

Eva, I cannot, without serious effort, remember to stop and switch the yarn to the front or back. I guess that's one of those things that I'll just have to do a lot before I catch on. Until then I just keep making stuff that requires no fancy stitchwork or ribbing or anything.

Right now I'm making the princess snowball kitty bed (from the Stitch N Bitch book by Debbie Stoller) for whichever cat I can persuade to get in it and so far I love it. I LOVE fun fur.

I also made this bag type thing to carry notebooks and sketchpads and what-not in and I loved knitting it all but now it's sitting in the corner in a bag because I have zero confidence in my sewing skills keeping that bag together.

Today we decided that we weren't going to wait so freakin long to decorate this house so we bought some paint and painted a big green-ish square on the wall and hung 9 pictures in it so it looks like one big picture with nine pieces. Sounds all jacked up but looks amazing.

And I baked a cake and knit some of my kitty bed, and bought some ribbon to embellish the curtains with, and didn't have to cook dinner because there were tons of leftovers, and just really feel like today was a big day of accomplishment.

Tomorrow we're having a picnic and one week from today the kids go to stay with their father and his very soon to be bride (and her parents and her kids and her aunt's cousins daughter's kids that all live with the parents in this three bedroom paint peeling cement chipping off the block house, yee haw!) for 5 WHOLE WEEKS! What the fuck am I going to do without them for 5 weeks? I'm going to lose my mind!

They're going to lose their minds sharing the house with ALL those people when they're used to having a modicum of privacy and free time and room to be independent and stuff. Plus they have structure here and that's sadly lacking over there.

Wish us luck.

9:31 p.m. - 05.22.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet