neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smushed cookies

Do any of you cookie making types have any advice for making the bottom of the cookie stay intact? No matter what type of cookies I'm making the bottom gets mangled when I spatula them off the cookie sheet. And I don't mean just a little torn, I mean totally fucked up like where the spatula scrapes some of the bottom over to the middle. The weirdest part of this is that BOTH sides of the cookie appear to be smushed into the middle and I'm only scooping them up from one side. Weird.

A little bit earlier my cell phone rang and when I answered was greeted with a not so nice woman saying "Who Is THIS?" So I gave my typical "no, who is THIS?" reply because I really hate it when someone calls MY phone and asks who I am. So anyway, she says "This is Wendy ... ... ... ... Joels WIFE!" That's when it dawned on me that she dialed the wrong number and thought I was the other woman. Hee Hee. And a great big Your Welcome to Joel for not following my gut reaction and playing along.

Today's the kids last day of school before 2 long weeks at home. The older ones are at a field trip to St Augustine to look at jails and forts and such and the Caleb is totally miserable at school I'm sure. I could tell he wanted to ask me if he could stay home today but he never did. Shame he didn't ever ask because today is nothing but parties and I would have let him.

So anyway, how about that cookie advice?

1:21 p.m. - 12.18.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet