neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OH THE HORROR

There's all this kid noise everywhere, it's driving me up the wall. Kids asking about tinfoil and pencil lead and sharpie markers and backpack lint and how do you rejuvenate dried up marker ink?

Holy hell I'm losing my mind.

Tyler's been sick and therefore his normally sweet cute little disposition has turned monstrous. He's not even fit to be around. I'd nyquil his ass up and put him to bed if I weren't such a mediocre mom.

Also the christian music zest of my children is making me want to drive sharpened candy cane stakes into my eardrums. Nothing against religiousness of any kind but one can only hear so many gospely campground type songs (b-i-b-l-e, that's the book for me, the b-i-b-i-b-i-b-i-b-i-b-l-e, arrrrrrgh!!) without serious mental and emotional scarring.

In other news I have done almost NO Christmas shopping. And by almost NO shopping I mean one silly little thing. One silly little thing for each person so really 6 silly little things that don't really count as presents anyway. I hate Christmas shopping.

I just told Ian that his paternal grandmother was coming to pick him up to take him and his cohorts in crime to the church kids party instead of me taking them like I usually do on Wednesdays. He's so dramatic he threw his hands in the air and wailed "OH THE HORROR!" and he was serious. The horror indeed.

5:23 p.m. - 12.17.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet