neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

duval county divorces and why they fucking suck

In April we're moving to Pensacola. I hate this whole moving thing. Hate. Not one little part of wants to move out of Jacksonville but I'm involved with a Navy man and therefore have no right whatsoever to bitch about moving. It's not like I didn't know that military people move around a bit here and there. So I quietly resigned myself to be fucking happy about it. Right? Right.

Until I finally got off my ass and went to the courthouse to get a copy of my divorce papers. They were supposed to send them to me but never did. So there I was happily reading over my divorce papers when my whole cheerful moving disposition was brought to a screeching halt. I can't move. I can't leave Duval County without written permission from the ex. What the fuck kind of bullshit is that? I knew I couldn't leave the state but the county? Wha?

It's total bullshit really. The ex doesn't have a license or a tag because he didn't pay a ticket or 5, so anytime the kids see him it's because I took them over there, he doesn't pay child support anymore, he's gotten so behind on his bills that David and I have paid his electric bill so it wouldn't get cut off and the kids could go visit with him for the weekend. And I'm not saying that he doesn't deserve to see the kids, or rather, they deserve to see their dad, what I'm saying is that it totally sucks that I have to AGAIN rearrange my life to accomodate him and his rights. Bullshit I tell you.

What pisses me off is that he won't sign the paper. He won't give me permission to move. I have to ASK HIS PERMISSION and then deal with getting denied. So now I have to go to court to be able to move. While I'm there I swear I'm going to bring up the whole child support thing. Because really, two can play at this game.

I haven't actually asked him to sign the papers yet but previously in NeuroticWorld I had to ask him about signing other papers and he refused.

12:35 p.m. - 12.11.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet