neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas

Today has been near perfect. At least after 6:30 or so.

The kids were good and sweet and funny and sarcastic and so obviously from our family and we cooked ham and stuffing and sweet potato souffle and green bean casserole and we all opened our Chrismas Eve presents (pajamas all around, just like every year surprise surprise) and jokes were made and ham was blown (ha ha Davie) and it just doesn't get a lot better.

I've got this really dry patch of skin on my butt and David noticed it earlier today and commented on it. So I've been all self conscious and just now asked if my butt looked funny. He said "define funny." I sure do wish I hadn't asked.

We're waiting for the kids to fall asleep so we can sneak out to the living room and eat a coupla cookies and drink the damn milk and put the "santa" presents out and fill the stockings. David is wrapping the Santa gifts and I gotta say he is absolutely the most anal retentive gift wrapper I have ever seen. He's meticulously taping ALL the seams so there's nothing to start with. I just think that's cruel and he'd better hope that my presents aren't wrapped like that because I am notorious for being the slowest gift opener in any crowd, add a challenge and the unwrapping might never end.

I'm off to check on the sleep status, you all have a Merry Christmas.

11:51 p.m. - 12.24.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet