neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

choking david and other fun

It's been way too long and I have no excuse really. I just get so busy and then I sit down to write and can't think of one single reason that anyone, including myself wants to read about the triviality (it's a word if I say so) of my life.

But it's changing, I'm starting to feel like my old self and I'm getting back to normal.

For a while I felt totally lost. Like I knew who I used to be and now I just wasn't her anymore. Which sucked because I kind of liked her. But she's coming back. I have more confidence and I feel needed again and I just fit.

I lost like 11 pounds with Weight Watchers and I still go to the meetings and such but I just don't feel all that motivated. I mean I don't hate the way I look. I weigh less now than I have most of my adult life and I'm pretty happy. I'd be happier if I lost more but you know. I need to find some sort of motivation.

Thanksgiving weekend was so totally awesome that I can't even put it into words. Lots of family games and everyone got along and there was no tension. Every day that David and I are together I love him more than the day before. Just totally awesome. A weekend for the records.

The weather changed over the past week and now the whole damn house is sick. Except David but he'll feel shitty for the next few days because of his flu shot. So we're all pathetic. But we're cute and pathetic so really it's not so bad.

This entry has not one iota of cohesiveness partly because the entire time I've been typing this David has been behind me at his computer yap yap yapping away about scarves and watches and whatever else he can think of. I tell ya, I may love him more each day but it doesn't stop me from wanting to choke him from time to time.

11:22 p.m. - 12.01.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet