neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let's see how spongebob sounds out here

The kids were out of school today and I barely made it out alive. I'm a little worse for the wear but alive none the less.

Let me tell you what a bad mom I am.

Before they could even start being annoying with that I'm bored shit I made them clean their rooms. Spotless. Including toyboxes and shelves and under beds. Then I made them vacuum. Then I told them they could do whatever they wanted and to let me know as soon as they were bored cause I had lots of ideas for more stuff to do. And you know, they didn't get bored all day long.

Next experiment to try is the I'm hungry one. I'll just go get some live chickens and a hatchet and let them know that the first one whining about hunger and nothing to eat gets to kill dinner. I bet it'd work.

The kids had this broken Spongebob Squarepants alarm clock without the clock part. The only thing left was the base with a button that you can push and be regaled with Spongebob Squarepants theme song. Tyler loves (loved?) it. He kept pushing it and singing about bunge bob and pushing it and pushing it and after 45 minutes he finally set it down and walked away. I have never so swiftly got an item to the garbage can in my whole life.

I purposefully took joy away from the baby. I feel bad, I really do but my choices were sanity or happiness for Tyler. Tyler wouldn't be very fucking happy with an insane mom.

In other news, I got down on my hands and knees and scrubbed our kitchen floor. I'm not fucking kidding. I should have made the kids take pictures. Brite floor cleaner smells EXACTLY like cat piss. Exactly.

And I think that's all I have today.

4:46 p.m. - 10.10.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet