neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

caleb's teacher, wheat grass, and chores

Dear Diary,

Today I am going to throttle the presumptious bitch that has positioned herself in Caleb's classroom as his teacher.

~neuroticgirl

So Caleb comes home from school today with a note. It says "Would you please work on Caleb's writing with him because I can't read it"

No shit? Really? Because isn't that what we talked about at open house? How we were working on his handwriting since it totally sucks?

Oh, and just a little advice, if you'd quit making them write with a fucking crayon maybe you'd have a little more luck with legibility.

In other news, I planted wheatgrass for little pots on my windowsill on Sunday and it's already really really high.

I know what you're thinking, whoop dee doo, the grass is growing. But it's is seriously shooting up. I mean like 4 or 5 inches. From seeds. Sunday. 3 days ago.

I presoaked the seeds for 2 days before that and I'm attributing the rapid growth to that.

What else?

I made chore charts for the kids where they get a sticker for every chore they finish each day and they'll be rewarded based on the amount of stickers they have at the end of the week.

So they got all excited about this concept and have been doing chores like it's their new hobby. They don't even know what the rewards will be yet. Suckers.

4:16 p.m. - 09.03.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet