neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bibliophiles anonymous

A few minutes ago, out in the garage, I was reading my book and smoking a cigarette when I looked over at David and said "baby, come over here and feel my book."

And what I meant was that I really liked the way the pages of this particular book feel but times like that make me think my passion for books has become a bit too , um, passionate.

We watched Newlyweds with Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey (sp?). All I can say is Why? Why would he marry her? Why has she made it through life this far? How has she made it through life this far? I whine and bitch a whole helluva lot but all my whining and moaning are mere crumbs compared to the whole loaf of whining that totally clueless walking blonde joke does.

But it sure is entertaining. Kind of. Plus in the preview for next weeks show they have this party at an old folks home and I can't express how mean and cruel I must have seemed when I laughed uncontrollably at the 198 year old man falling out from behind his walker.

If it redeems me at all I'll add that I was shocked and concerned for a brief moment when I first saw it. Seriously.

It's not ageism, I swear. I'd have laughed just as hard if anyone had fallen. I can't help it. Laughing uncontrollably is my handicap.

I haven't been to bed before 1 am in about a week so I'm off to try to get some sleep now. Tomorrow I'll try to write about Tyler and the croup and his hospital visit and the computer show with mom and everything else that's kept me up all hours.

11:23 p.m. - 09.09.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet