neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15 pounds!!!!!

I don't know why I don't update anymore, it's not like I don't have the time.

I'm so disgusted with myself. I've gained 15 pounds over the last 5 months. Something has to be done about it.

I know exactly what happened. I stopped drinking water and started drinking even more Pepsi's. I've been at home instead of working so I've been baking stuff more often. I eat bigger portions when I do eat and I sit around all day long on my lazy ass instead of moving around.

When I was working there were little things that helped. Like walking up and down 2 flights of stairs about a gazillion times a day to go to the smokers area. And there was some competition about weight loss and healthiness so we were always doing stupid little exercises at our desks while we talked on the phones. And I don't do any of that anymore.

And I don't really have the money or time to go to weight watchers meetings every week or I'd follow their program.

So I'm starting small. Because if I don't I won't do it. I'm going to start by drinking water and eating smaller portions of the stuff I already eat. Maybe quit baking such fattening stuff and aim for healthier deserts, plus I've got all kinds of home exercise programs that I'll do at least 4 times a week.

I'm so serious about this. I will absolutely die if I get back up to the weight that I was when I started all of this. Maybe not really die but I will be really freakin miserable.

Which seems like pretty good motivation to me.

11:43 a.m. - 07.30.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet