neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sanity and my lack thereof

I know that depression is a serious thing and I'm not at all trying to make fun of it but I can't help to think that if I were that cute little Zoloft bubble of depression from the commercial there is no way I would be depressed. He's just so darned cute.

I have been so sick. First my head was all stopped up then my head wouldn't quit dripping and then my chest was all congested and now it's just a little congested. But I feel a zillion times better.

The kids are really pushing their luck today, it's taking everything I have not to sacrifice them to the Sanity Gods.

What is it about kids aged 7-9 that they have to ask so many silly ass questions. David had his arms full and was trying to get into the house from the garage door so he says "Ian, open the door for me" while he was standing directly in front of the door. Ian says "what door?"

I tell Caleb I just ordered pizza and he says "You did? For what? to eat?"

I'm sitting in front of the computer reading a webpage and he says "What are you doing?" I say "reading this online journal" and he says "uh uh, that's not really what you're doing is it?"

I want to strangle them. Plus they don't believe a single thing I say. It's like they think I'm totally retarded. Which I suppose is normal but christ on a cross I wanna throttle them.

4:39 p.m. - 07.20.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet