neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whine whine whine

Well, I guess I got my wish.

A server went down at work on Friday and I had to leave work early. Cool right, except for the one hour pay that I lost I was freakin ecstatic, and really 1 hour isn't anything so really I was happy about it.

Yesterday, strolled into work to find that the server is completely broken and a new one is being shipped from another site. They paid us all for 30 minutes during which we cleaned our desks, as in windex and stuff not as in here's your cardboard box pack your shit.

Today, I don't want to be there, I ahte the place, I'm fed up. Still no server. They routed us into another site's server and we crashed it. They got back up and running but obviously aren't going to route us in again. So there's no work. Again.

Which I should really be happy about because I didn't want to be there anyway, but dammit if I'm going to be employed then let me be fucking employed.

It's so much bullshit.

And maybe I'm not giving this a fair shake. I mean how many people really like their jobs. Why am I being such a big baby about this? Whine whine whine, I don't like my job, whine whine whine.

They better start letting me go to work soon because I'm telling you, I could get used to this.

12:50 p.m. - 05.13.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet