neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 weeks notice ... or not

I am such a princess.

I hated that job. The customer service one with the credit card place. The one where I signed a paper saying that I wouldn't announce my place of employment in any public forum, including but not limited to web pages, tv appearances, and journalistic articles. Because working for H*useh*ld Finance sure is top fucking secret, yo.

And really how many of you have actually even heard of the company?

So I quit. I talked to David who loves me so much and doesn't want me to be unhappy. David who figured up that after daycare for the summer I'd be working at a place I hate for 2 dollars an hour.

So after taxes I could work all day for a big mac. No thanks.

I gave my two weeks notice and they essentially told me I wasn't worth keeping around for the two weeks and they wouldn't be needing my services any longer. So I'm a housewife.

YAY.

Only not. Not YAY. Because now I don't have any money of my own, no feeling of monetary independence, which maybe isn't that big of a deal right?

Plus, have I told you that Caleb is failing the second grade. Failing as in ALL F'S on his last 2 report cards. And the only difference from last year is that I haven't had time to be super involved in their school like I was all the previous years. So now I get to be involved again.

Incidentally, I know David loves me and doesn't want me to be miserable but I believe the kids are the real reason he wanted me to quit my job. And for that I love him so much more. It's so nice having a father figure-ish person that actually cares how the kids do academically as opposed to their actual father who shrugs it all off with a 'kids will be kids' kind of attitude.

Anyway, what I really want to know is this. What the fuck did I do to not go crazy as a stay at home mom before? After the 23rd the kids will be out of school and they'll keep me plenty of brands of busy. But for the next week it's going to be quiet and boring with just Tyler and Me to fend for ourselves.

Speaking of kids, Caleb is whining and bitching and moaning about not being able to wear his bathing suit to school. He's trying to convince me that he has nothing else to wear which I'm not falling for since there is NO dirty laundry in the house.

I should go take care of this before it escalates into full blown whining and I have to hang the kid on the clothesline by his toenails.

7:09 a.m. - 05.16.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet