neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

take this job and shove it

You have no idea how much I do not want to go to work today.

I hate working at the call center. Hate it. Everything is so strict and timelines are so stringent and I understand that's the nature of a call center but it fucking sucks.

Last week (or maybe the week before?) I got an occurrence for signing off the phone and going to the bathroom. An occurrence is where you weren't where you were supposed to be when you were supposed to be there, like when you call in sick, that's an occurrence.

Plus the company just sucks. There is no camaraderie, at all. More days than not I get there and no one talks to me. I mean the whole 4 hours I'm there not one person will talk to me. And god knows I try. I say hi and smile and try to be positive. They are just really negative, not-very-nice assholes. There are very few exceptions.

I'm making myself suck it up and go because I like some aspects of the job. The paycheck, the benefits. Honestly, after my divorce is final (June 11th!!!!!) I may just purchase insurance for the kids and be done with this. I'd make about the same amnt of money after daycare and stuff. Or maybe just find something that I like more, something that allows me to pee when I have to pee.

7:05 a.m. - 05.13.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet