neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

goats for sell

A minute ago it was chilly in here so I turned the heater on and now it's a freakin sauna. I hate the thermostat in this house. Sure it says it's 70 but this definitely isn't 70, it's much warmer.

I had an interview this morning for a part time job. I've put in my 2 week notice at my other job that I love except for all the political bullshit and I'm feeling a bit of trepidation about it. The notice not the political bullshit.

Anyway, this new job would be part time so I could have a bit more time with the kids. Either 9-1 or 11-3. Keep your fingers crossed for me to a) get the job and b) get the 9-1 shift.

I go back for a second interview tomorrow. That's a good thing right? They wouldn't ask me back if I failed their preliminary once over right?

Except that it wasn't really a once over, it was the SAT's of job interviews. We had to study a manual, memorize codes, and take a test on them. And the typing test. And the personality indicator thingy (I only wish I was joking). And the 7 page detailed application.

It's in a somewhat rural section of town and my favorite part was driving by this little shanty that had a big huge hand painted sign that read "goats 4 sell!"

How could every day not be a good day with goat prospects just right around the corner?

David called and he's working late tonight and damned if I know what to do with myself when he isn't here at night. Plus he hasn't been feeling well and he just got home from being gone for the weekend so I'd really like him to be home tonight. If I didn't know any better I'd think there was another woman.

But I know better.

Because I stalk him and stuff.**

This weekend I made brownies. I mean like I MADE the brownies. With sugar and eggs and flour and stuff, no boxes at all. And I have to say, I can make a pretty damn good brownie.

There's only one thing that weirds me out about the brownies. You know the very top layer of a brownie is a little bit shiny and kinda flakes away from the rest of the brownies easily. I always thought that was a special layer and it's not. Just some freakish natural brownie occurance I suppose.

And I guess that's it.

**I don't really stalk David. I should though, I should start stalking him so that I can see him more.

1:49 p.m. - 03.04.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet