neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tra la la, I'm jobless

Yesterday was my last day at the job. I left early and cried most of the rest of the day. I'll miss those people so much and I really did love the job it's just the management that sucked.

Anyway, I had a second interview last night at 6:00, I'm pretty sure I'll get the job. I'm not really worried.

But damn am I ever BORED.

And I'm emotionally worthless right now. It's not helped any by the fact that David has been working all day and all night. Yesterday he worked 20 hours. I'm not kidding. 20 hours. He got home at 2:30 am and had to leave again to go back at 6:30 am. Poor thing, wish there were something I could do for him.

And the cable is out. So I called to report it and was told that it would be fixed by 5:30 pm. This was yesterday and the cable is STILL out. And dammit I just lost my job yesterday and deserve to sit around having my IQ points slowly sucked out by the flourescent glow of the boob tube. At least for a day or two. Right?

I need to go on a diet. I lost a whole hell of a lot of weight after Tyler was born and then I just stopped losing it. I'm assuming that's because I quit trying. But now I need to get off my ass and start trying again.

This is terribly unfair to you guys. Just because I'm bored and lonely doesn't mean I have to bore you to tears too.

8:13 a.m. - 03.06.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet