neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sleep .... mmmmmm

Today I committed the cardinal sin of elementary school. Which would be fine and no one would have known except that Caleb, the dear child who will lie to his parents about the sky being blue but apparently has adopted a total honesty policy with everyone else, ran into the office and announced loudly that I had let them sleep late even though I knew they'd be late for school and that's why they were 40 minutes late and "probably missed all the important work already."

Now what the fuck is up with that? I let the kid sleep late and he runs in and rats me out to the office staff? Not to mention that he added that little comment that made him appear very academic minded. Give me a break. This is the same kid who can spell every single one of his spelling words until it's time to take the test. Then he can't be bothered to listen to what the teacher is saying and he frequently comes home with failing grades on spelling tests. But today he is concerned because I probably made him miss all the important work today.

Nevermind that when I asked him if he wanted to sleep in and go to school a bit late he mumbled something about being the best mommy in the world.

It's ok though, I think the kids tell on me anyway. When Ian got his report card and his reading grade hadn't really went up that much even though he can read the same novels that I read he went straight to his teacher and said ...

"I need to know why this grade only went from a B- to a B because my mommy is going to say "Why the H do they even send you to resource for reading if it isn't doing any good?"

At which point his teacher laughed and said "She's going to say 'why the H?" And he said "yeah, but the real word, not the letter, either that or she's gonna say "Why the F do they send you to resource..."

Yes, my kid admitted to his teacher that I could possibly have the worse potty mouth of any parent in the school.

Anyway, the point of all that was that I got to sleep in a bit this morning and damn does it feel nice to have had 4 hours of sleep last night.

9:59 a.m. - 04.11.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet