neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

too shy

Have I ever mentioned how horrible I am at e-mail? And compliments? And guestbook entries? And pretty much anything that requires contact of any sort with another person?

I have, at the very least, 7 e-mails in my inbox that I haven't answered yet. The oldest one is 3 months old. And I kind of justify not replying by saying that they wouldn't even remember sending the e-mail to begin with and I'd make an ass of myself if I replied now.

It appears my big motivator in being unmotivated is that I don't want to make an ass of myself.

Which is really kind of stupid. Because god knows I make an ass of myself in real life on quite a regular basis. Just a little bit ago I tripped over my feet while trying to check the mail. Luckily I didn't actually fall, instead a flailed my arms and kinda hopped on one leg so I could draw as much attention as possible to my clumsy ass. I'm a big hit amongst the neighbors.

On the bright side, I'm known in most circles as the clumsiest person on earth so no one ever asks me to do things like helping them move or participating in three legged races with them at their company picnics.

Wait, are we talking about being klutzy or are we talking about how mind numbingly shy I am?

It's really easy to type here in this box because not a lot of people read this and I don't have to know their reaction to me. But e-mail and guestbooks tend to get responses so I clam up and will spend as much as 30 minutes just trying to figure out what to say in someones guestbook. Typing and backspacing. Typing and backspacing.

I think I may have had a point when I started this entry but I've forgotten it now. I'm sure I'll remember it later.

3:06 p.m. - 8.1.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet