neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will I ever see this damn movie!?!

So it was Monday night. I was stoked because I've been trying to catch Girl, interrupted on cable forever and finally I did. It was 9:58 and the movie was coming on at 10. Wouldn't you know that just when I sat down on the couch, with a blanket, my cigarettes, a drink, and the remote control there was a knock at the door.

I seriously considered making everyone be really quiet and not answering the door but instead decided to ask who it was. I figured if it was someone I knew would take up more than 2 minutes of my time I'd tell them that the whole family was contagious and that the quarantine sign must have blown off the door.

It was Joshua. JOSHUA!!!!! I forgot all about the movie and almost pissed my pants. My first thought was "oh my god, Joshua is back!!!" My second thought was "oh holy hell, I look like dog ass." I didn't care, I opened the door and proceeded to hug him about 20 times. I hugged him for periods of time that were certainly long enough to make even the most amorous friends uncomfortable.

I hurredly got dressed to go out to grab something to eat with him, even though I had just ate. I still looked like hell when I was done. So much for all that instantaneous fabulousness.

Anyway, we went to get something to eat and made silly small talk. Which felt odd because there have been so many things that have happened that made me want to run to Josh and tell him all about it. So it seems weird that when I finally get to see him I can't think of anything to say. It was very bizarre.

I've hung out with Joshie (he hates that) a lot since Monday and it'd get tedious if I listed everything we've done. I will however mention that men, no matter what they may think, are absolutely no good at navigating shortcuts. They will say that their way is better because you'll miss all the lights. They are wrong. You'll get there mind you, but you'll have to drive through 3 states to get somewhere that started off a couple of miles away.

5:31 p.m. - 3.21.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet