neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

satanic cults and graco baby swings

Today I would like to thank god for the graco six speed open top baby swing that plays music and has a mobile attached.

Tyler has this wonderful talent that enables him to be drop dead tired yet still stay awake and amuse us all with crying and screaming. Which I'm sure is useful on some one month old level but is completely useless once one has reached adulthood. His super powers are futile when put in the swing. I think it's got kryptonite batteries or something.

Anyway, I got one hour of sleep last night.

One.

And I'm one of those morons that likes to get shit done when the baby is sleeping instead of taking a nap like I should. But I don't really get anything done anyway, I sit around and read diaryland or work on making a new layout. What the hell is wrong with me? I should be sleeping.

Back in the old days my friends would come over ad drag me out to go drinking at least twice a week and I'd bitch about it the whole time. Or at least until I was good and liquored up, then I didn't care.

Now I can hardly pay anyone to go out with me. Everyone is always busy or has no babysitter or has to wash their hair or something. I'd like to know who gave these people permission to get lives of their own while I was on haitus?

So I watched Survivor last night for the first time in over a month. That was maybe the funniest thing I've ever seen on reality tv. Who was the asshole who got kicked out? Josh? John? I don't know but it began with a J. So big J is a cocky asshole for the entire episode. Then gets kicked out and ends it by crying to mommy about how she won't get to retire. That is funny shit.

OH.

Did I mention that my grandmother and my aunt are coming over to visit and see the baby? Did I ever mention that I don't really like my dads side of the family? I mean I guess I don't dislike them, I just don't have anything in common with them. My grandfather was possibly the greatest man that ever walked the earth but since he died I don't really go visit anymore. In fact I haven't even talked to my grandmother in over a year. And my aunt, I haven't seen her since my grandfathers funeral. Three years ago. But now all of a sudden they want to visit. I'm sure that they've jsut run out of things to gossip about and are just dropping by to fill the gossip tanks then they'll be on their merry way. And I know I should clean the house so they'll have less to gossip about but there's really no use. I can clean up and make the house smell all pretty but they're just going to come in and smell the place up with their Youth Dew and I'll spend the next month trying to get that stench off the sofa.

And what the fuck do I care if a bunch of 80 year olds in her retirement community think I'm a satanic slob?

Have I mentioned the whole child of satan thing before?

I'll make this quick. My grandmother used to always take me to get my hair cut when no one else was looking. She'd get it cut so short that barrettes wouldn't even adhere to it. It was horrible and I hated it. Especially since I was always a fat kid and fat kids with fat little faces do not look good with super short hair. So as soon as I got old enough to say no to her I let my hair grow out. It's been about waist length for quite a while now. Last time we were all at a family gathering it was rumored that I had joined a satanic cult that forbade me from cutting my hair.

Seriously. Long hair = satan worship.

8:57 a.m. - 04.19.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet