neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a date with mr. clean

What a boring weekend!

Friday night I went to my friend Davids house because he was letting his daughter have a sleepover. Single dad and 3 or 4 squealing, giggling 8 year old girls. I went over there to help him out and ended up sitting there in awe. He's got to be the most patient man in the world.

Went to a little league game Saturday morning while Billy was at work. Let me just say now that it is unwise to let the children outnumber the parent 3 to 1. Very unwise. It's very hard to feed an infant with your hands while rounding up 6 and 8 year olds with your feet.

Then my aunt and grandmother came over. Thank God billy had gotten home from work by then because I couldn't have done that by myself. They didn't stay long though so it was pretty bearable.

Sunday I never changed out of my pajamas. I just sat around all day in my pajama pants and a t-shirt.

Notice how none of those days included cleaning up? So today will be spent cleaning the entire house. Could my life be more thrilling? Who needs to go out and find adventures when excitement just seeks me out this way?

9:17 a.m. - 04.22.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet