neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ian gets sick and Mommy gets a mental health day

Apparently Ian has to get sick at school so that I have to get off work to go pick him up for me to have any time to write in this here diary.

But here I am.

I have been so busy lately. There isn't enough time in the day.

I love love love my job. I love my coworkers, I love the actual job itself, I like having something to do with myself. I love it.

But it makes life a little hectic. I don't get home until around seven so at 7 I start running around doing home/kid stuff. Then David stuff. And every 5th sunday I get to do me stuff.

But it's ok. I'm ok.

I was on Estrostep birth control pills and boy oh boy have I been a bitch. So I called my doctor and they're changing it. But how weird that such a small pill can make me such a raving psycho bitch.

I don't even know what to do with myself sitting here with nothing to do. I'm all giddy and excited. I'm sure that Ian being sick and me rejoicing in the opportunity to have some down time because of it is absolute reason for one to go to hell but fuck it. He seems fine to me anyway, maybe he puked at school and now he's all done. Maybe it was the school lunch.

Maybe I should go do some laundry and clean up while I have a chance. Or maybe I should go read this cosmo magazine that purchased because the cover just makes it sound so sleazy that I couldn't resist. Or maybe I should go watch The Grinch with Ian.

Definitely the Grinch.

2:42 a.m. - 10.24.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet