neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pay for performance

Twice now while driving to work I've been stuck behind a semi that sports a bumper sticker that says "Our Driving Force is People!" And both days that I've been stuck behind this truck all I could think was "SOYLENT GREEN IS PEOPLE!!!"

Today was a seriously dorky day at work. First thing this morning I get two monitors in my in folder. That's where the quality team has listened in on your call and they judge the quality of your service. Both were 100's. Whoo hoo!!!

Then a little later I had this strange little man call me and ask all these crazy questions. Instead of getting pissed that he was fucking up my call time I sat there entertained as all hell and answered all of his questions as though they might have been legitimate questions. After the call he asked to speak with my supervisor to tell her what an awesome customer service rep I am. Score!!

I so rock!

The reason for all of this ass kissingly good customer service is easy. Pay for performance. I could get up to a 10% raise in just three short months by keeping my call time low and my quality scores high. Which really just ain't too shabby.

Not that I wouldn't be a good CSR without the incentive. I actually LIKE helping people. I scare myself.

So that's my exciting life.

What's up with you?

7:39 p.m. - 10.28.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet