neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

over-reaction

I'm about to go run about a million errands so this will be short.

I think I may have over reacted. I do it all the time. When I first learn about something (good or bad I'm an equal opportunity overreactor) I completely get hung up in it and can't see the bigger picture.

Big deal that he may have to go through kindergarten again. Right? It's probably better for him to have a do-over in kindergarten than in a later year right? He'll be oh so super prepared for first grade now. It will be for the best. And what the hell was I worrying about kids making fun of him for? The kid has a busier social life than I do. He's got a million friends.

I'd also like to say thank you to Pischina. Because reading the guestbook entry is partly what made me realize that the people that I talk to in real life aren't just saying nice things to make me feel better, but secretly thinking that I'm a failure. I don't even know her in real life and she's saying the same things they are. I wish that Florida had rules about not going into kindergarten until the age of 5.

This entry is half ass put together because I have to hurry up and take the kids to school and do a bunch of other stuff.

I'd also like to note that Clifford and Einstein woke up and got dressed with absolutely NO complaining and to top it off they were finished getting ready before 7:45 when they usually are pulling on shoes as we walk out the door. Anyway, more later.

8:06 a.m. - 5.18.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet