neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm loving my new job

So I started my new job and right now I'm just training but so far I completely love it. The company seems like a pretty good company to work for as far as mortgage banking goes and the people are super friendly.

The training is basically them cramming as much information as they can into our tiny litte heads and hoping like hell that we'll remember it all. Which of course we won't. I mean really amortization schedules and principal and interest and escrow, the mind boggles at the sheer mediocrity of it all.

I've been so busy though. My typical morning so far.

5:15 wake up take a shower get dressed wake up the kids get them ready, do my make-up, get Tyler fed and dressed, get Tyler's bag packed for day care, make sure the kids have their homework and back packs and grab anything that I might need that day.

6:45 take Tyler to his babysitter, talk to her for a minute or two

7:00 drop the kids off at their school for extended day

7:10 drive to work

7:45 get to work and smoke as many cigarettes as I possibly can in the 15 minutes before I actually have to be in the room

8-12 learn mortgage stuff

12-1 lunch, which usually consists of something from a 99 cent menu

1-5 more mortgage stuff

5-6 drive home and pick up any kids that billy hasn't already picked up because he gets off work at 3

6-8 get all stressed out trying to make sure Caleb has done all his homework in extended day which he usually ahsn't because he lies to the extended day teachers so I then have to make him hurry up and do 10 minutes worth of homework that will take him approximately 2 hours to complete, make dinner, get the kids showered and bathed and fed and all their stuff ready for school the next day.

8 Caleb goes to bed

9 Ian goes to bed

9:05 I pass out from sheer exhaustion.

Somewhere in there, usually around 8 or 8:30 Tyler falls asleep.

It's going to take me a while to get used to it but I think I'll settle in nicely.

Somehow I don't have time to get anything else done during the day so all my chores just pile up. So that's my plan for the day. Laundry, dishes, cleaning, straightening, reading. Not exactly in that order.

11:30 a.m. - 09.07.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet