neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nyquil cocktails, skank bitches, and wordiness

What a strange couple of days this has been for me. They have seemed very normal but really they're just weird masquerading as normal.

Went to the pub (I am completely american but insist on using the word pub when referring to THE bar that I go to regularly) last night for a friend of mines going away party. It sucked because I'm sick and therefore couldn't participate in the drunken festivities at the same level that everyone else was participating. Instead I was the loyal sounding post, you know the one that's sober (minus the nyquil haze) that all the drunk people inevitably gravitate towards to do menial errands such as helping them walk to the bathroom. I don't ever want to be at the bar completely sober again.

That sounded somewhat bad. Anyway, make-out boy was there. Drunk. Very drunk. Which made me wonder if he was that drunk on make-out night. Anyway, he was there and trying to get extremely friendly with me. Well the new not so improved sober me didn't find this concept as appealing as the previously intoxicated me did so I politely made excuses about being sick (politely because the drunk me would want to leave that bridge unburnt for future merriment). An hour later he had pinpointed the skankiest nastiest most fucked up girl in the place and she, without a second thought, damn near jogged out the door with him. Ugh! While I felt a bit jealous at first and kinda a bit rejected (even though I rejected him first, go figure) I ended up just wishing that I had maybe breathed on him a bit more so he could have fun buying nyquil with skank girl at 4 in the morning in a dingy walgreens. Almost needless to say, I won't be considering make-out boy for any future tongue trysts.

Anyway, this is getting a bit wordy. Must work on wordiness in journal entries.

You know what? I can't even write anymore because now I'm obsessed with there being too much here already.

10:58 p.m. - 3.11.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet