neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

same old same old

I finally bit the bullet and did the gold membership thing and now I'm itching to create a ring. Just because I can now.

Today has been terribly tedious.

My mom is the most negative person that I know. The entire drive to work she bitched about her co-workers. Last thursday she bitched about them because no one talked to her, today she bitched about them because all they ever do is talk. And the only music she can listen to must be on her computer. So she can listen to cd's or she can listen to internet radio. So I made her a little webpage with links to a bunch of radio stations that she'd enjoy and I made her a radio station on one of those pages that lets you make your own station. I put all her favorite music on her station. She called to bitch about it only playing things that she has heard before. She wanted variety. So I pointed out that there were links to about 30 stations on that page I made for her. She still bitched. Everything is negative to her. So I have to actively try to not really listen to her in the mornings on the way to work.

Billy got off work early today so we went to Chamblin Bookmine and traded in a few books. I thought I'd get about 5 dollars credit but ended up with 23 dollars. Which was terribly exciting in real life but somehow loses something when written.

I did figure out how to make stromboli type stuff super easy. You just buy a can of french bread dough (in the refrigerated biscuit section), some ham, some shredded cheese (I like swiss), and a package of bacon. Cook the bacon. Roll out the dough and lay a layer of ham over it, then a layer of cheese, then sprinkle the crumbled bacon over that. If you really really like ham you can put another layer on. Cook it at 300 for about 20 minutes and mmmmmmmmm. I wish I could remember where I got that idea from. A recipe I read somewhere maybe.

I've also learned that I really hate cleaning my house. I can't summon up the energy to do anything that I need to do. All I can think about is sleeping. I slept 10 hours last night and still, all I can think about is going back to sleep. I don't get it.

The lunch with my dad went ok. Except his girlfriend is overbearing and likes to be in control of everything. So when the waitress came up to take our orders she ordered for everyone. Even though she had no idea what we wanted. I tried to correct her, to let her know that the kids didn't like barbeque, she was having none of that. She out and out refused to listen to me. I'm guessing she learned her lesson when she had to call the waitres back and reorder their lunch, this time actually asking them what they would like.

And of course I didn't get to pay.

My pinky and my ring finger have been going numb a lot lately. Usually when I'm typing, it's a weird feeling and it kinda makes my whole hand and wrist cramp up. Yuck.

3:10 p.m. - 7.31.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet