neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gardens make the world go round

I thought about changing my name to whinybitch today. If I hear myself whining about my birthday one more time, I'll implode.

Really I will.

On that note, I decided to decorate my bathroom a la Dr. Seuss. I have a lot of Dr. Seuss inspired art. I will paint my trim red and white striped. I plan on making a shower curtain with thing 1 and thing 2 on them. The possibilities are endless. It will be fun. Lots of fun.

This, of course, is always what I say when I start a project. I never end a project saying "It was fun", never. Anyway, wish me luck on the bathroom decor.

I started a flower garden a few days ago. I've never had so much fun doing so much work in my life. I am the anti-worker. The really strange thing is that I don't even get into flowers. It's not like I sit around thinking about how the pretty flowers will make all the work worthwhile. I can't figure out why I'm having so much fun.

I think it might be that this is the first time in the 3 years that I've lived here that my neighbors are looking at me like I am worthy of residing in the same vicinity as them. Imagine their future dismay when I inevitably kill (unintentionally, of course) all the flowers in the flower garden.

8:34 p.m. - 3.26.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet