neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

explanations of a diarist gone astray

It's been a while, let me explain.

1. The Pub closed. CLOSED! How could they do this to me, don't they know it's my life!! Not really, but yeah, really. They didn't necesarily mean to close, but gross negligence and zero foresight on their part have caused me great stress and turmoil. It was a wednesday, ladies night, and I was fully prepared to go do my softball league (the pubs softball team mind you) duties and then go to the pub, hang out with everyone there and get slightly tipsy. Nope, seems they didn't renew their lease back in DECEMBER and hadn't paid rent since then. DECEMBER!!! It's march now. Now they didn't renew their lease becasue they got a lease at a better location but Jesus H Christ!! DECEMBER!! What did they think would happen?

2.I've been sick as shit.

3. My boy thing bought me The Sims and therefore I've had more important things to do than write in my diary. I've become a SimGod.

4. I don't really know but there must be a number 4 out there somewhere and I've jsut forgotten

5. I was going to write yesterday but things got hectic and out of control. Speaking of yesterday, let me just tell you how my yesterday was.

a) I woke up early to take my dog to a new groomer (I'm completely obsessed with my dog, more to come later). A new groomer that came highly recomended. A new groomer that said, "let's see, it's 8 now, she should be ready in about 2 hours, we'll call you when you can come pick her up.

b) I then went to my mothers house to visit with her until it was time to pick up the dog.

c)the kids were AWFUL while we were there. I started to get a small headache but thought that surely the groomer would call any minute and tell me to come pick up Cammi.

d) it's now 11 and the groomer should ahve called and rescued me from my moms by now, I'm getting desperate so I figure, I'll call them. I called them and she hasn't even been bathed yet, there is still one dog ahead of her. OK, I can handle my mom for like one more hour, I'll live.

e) I have a zit on my nose. I never break out. Never. My mom, the hypochondriac, thinks I should get it checked out, it might be skin cancer. Spare me! It's just a fucking zit mom.

f) one o'clock, my dog is still not ready. STILL! 5 hours and she still isn't done.

g) I can't take my mother anymore, I'm going to go home. Even without the dog.

h) I get home, try to put the tv on Nickelodeon for the kids and my vcr is broken (we have to use the vcr to access cable). Broken. What the fuck do I do now? Spring Break just started for my kids and I'm expected to do without cable or movies?!? uh uh. Ain't happenin'

i) rounded up the kids and headed on over to best buy to get a new vcr. the lines were long, the kids wanted one of everything. there was another child in the store that was screaming at the top of her lungs. I felt fortunate that it wasn't my child and I didn't have to deal with that noise. Guess who ended up behind me in that long line that took forever. Yep, but at least it wasn't my kids making that noise. right

j)my head is at a steady medium throb. blah

k) it's 4 o'clock, my dog still isn't ready. uh uh, fuck that. I'm going to go get my dog. I get there and they have cut off her little pony tail top thingy that I've been letting grow. WTF?! I do realize that it's jsut a dog, and it's just hair, but she's my dog and she's a shih tzu and she's supposed to have a little pony tail with a bow on the top of her head. Any groomer should know this, especially when told that I wanted her to have the traditional shih tzu puppy cut with a ponytail and a bow. So I freak out and ask the groomer bitch what the hell she had done to my dogs hair? "I groomed him" HIM?!?! Her name is Camilla, we call her Cammi for short. Does this sound like a boys name? She just bathed, brushed, trimmed the toenails, shaved the foot pads, shaped the hair around the eyes, and cut off the fucking ponytail of my dog and she never bothered to flip it over and see that this little boy doggie was missing all the little boy bits that make a boy doggie a boy, therefore the dog is probably a fucking girl!!

This is getting long, let's just end it by saying that my night ended with me on the couch, watching movies, with a cold washcloth on my forehead, praying to the excederin gods to make it kick in faster.

Sorry I didn't update sooner.

12:23 p.m. - 3.18.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet