neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pep talk

The kids went back to school yesterday but Billy had the day off and took it upon himself to make the day as packed with shit to do as he possibly could. So today he's back at work and the kids are at school and it's my first official normal day.

I'm positive that I'm supposed to be happy and excited and have a million "alone time" things planned but so far I've sat around watching bad television and eating about a gazillion hershey's kisses.

I keep telling myself that I'm going to clean up my house. I think I may be lying to myself though. Because despite the fact that I wake up with a plan, and cleaning is definitely on that plan it never happens.

I've been in a funk lately. I don't really know what's wrong with me, I don't have anything to be depressed about. I kind of sit around and do nothing, I don't have any energy, and nothing that used to be fun to me is fun anymore. But that's not exciting to read about is it?

And not that cleaning has ever been fun to me but I think if I just get off my ass and declutter a bit of this pigsty then I'll be in at least a slightly better mood.

Do you hear the way I'm trying to pep talk my way into cleaning? How pathetic is that?

1:07 p.m. - 01.08.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet