neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

does baking soda cure unwanted relatives at your house?

I went to Wal-Mart earlier using the excuse that we needed diapers but really I just wanted to get away from all these sanity sucking kids.

So I was walking very slowly through the aisles perusing the cleaning supplies (the things I'll do to avoid answering a zillion 9 year old questions) when I saw the baking soda. I almost bought it because the box is so damn appealing but couldn't think of what the hell I'd do with it once I had it.

It wasn't until I was on the way home that it occured to me that it's fucking baking soda. Baking soda. What can't you do with it?

And there is this funny smell in my refrigerator. Baking soda probably wouldn't help nearly as much as just cleaning the damn thing out would. It'd probably be especially helpful to throw away the week old spaghetti in the back. And the one day younger gumbo on the bottom shelf. God that's disgusting.

Caleb's birthday was yesterday and his party is tomorrow and I'm just not looking forward to this at all. Him and Jess made out invitations and handed them out at school. Without telling me. So god only knows who's going to show up at my door tomorrow to spend Caleb's last day on earth with him.

Plus it's always uncomfortable having my dad and his girlfriend and my mom in the same room. And then there's my ex-husband and my ex-inlaws. Tomorrow is just going to suck ass. And I know I should be thinking of it as Caleb's birthday party and so no uncomfortableness should exist but this is reality that I'm trying to live in here.

Wish me luck.

6:41 p.m. - 08.16.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet