neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

feeding my addictions, baby

My computer died moments before the Survivor finale. It didn't really die but I lost the ability to do anything on the internet. I could still connect but couldn't use a browser, outlook, or limewire. What the fuck is a computer good for if not doing all of that? Anyway, today I sat down and fixed it. I have absolutely no idea how. Apparently clicking a bunch of buttons involving TCPIP settings fixes internet problems.

So I got back online today and finally checked my mail. I have got over 500 pieces of mail. That is insane. Insane I tell you. Thanks to anyone who sent me stuff congratulating me on the impending bambino. I think I sent out an e-mail to everyone who did but if I didn't then please don't think me a rude bitch just yet. It'll get there.

Speaking of rude bitch. The whole time I couldn't get online all I could think about was that one person who signed my guestbook before I got the boot and how rude it was that I couldn't write back to her. Billy, the husband, thinks that I'm insane because of this. He was particularly embarrassed when I tried to talk the best buy guy into letting me use his computer. Just for five minutes so I could write back to this person. Ironically, now that I'm back online I haven't written them back yet. I'm a rude procrastinating bitch.

While I couldn't get online I decided to somewhat nurse my diaryland withdrawl by making a new layout. It's almost done. I like it better because it is very plain. This one is entirely too busy and it makes me somewhat antsy.

I ahve a million and a half things to do but I'll certainly be writing later. One entry is not enough to sustain me after such a prolonged absence (why can't I spell that word?). Well maybe it wasn't that prolonged but one entry still isn't enough.

12:08 p.m. - 5.8.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet