neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm going to hell

Oh puhlease. Don't even try to act surprised. We all knew I was going to change the layout again soon. It was getting on up there. What was that? 10 days or so?

Anyway, I kept thinking of all these great diary worthy things today. Every time I thought about them I'd make a mental note so I wouldn't forget to write about them. And it worked, I remembered all the times I jotted down my mental notes, I just don't remember what they were about. I think my brain uses invisible ink.

My mothers boyfriend came over today and he looked like hell. He walked in and told me to get up so he could sit down. I got up without thinking about it. I think because he's very large and very Italian, and very intimidating I tend to do what he asks without really thinking about it. Plus I think he may be in the waste management business *wink*wink*.

Anyway, he sat down and bitched about feeling bad for like 30 minutes and I sat out of his line of vision and rolled my eyes and made general looks of disdain. And when they finally left the couch was a little wet where he'd been sitting. I disassembled the cushion and threw the fabric part in the washer. I washed the spongy stuffing part in the bathtub and then worried that I couldn't dry it in the dryer so I sat on my porch with a blowdryer drying the stuffing. The whole time I did this I told myself that it was just water. He must have spilled his glass of water under his butt. Just water, neuroticgirl. That's what I was saying. Water.

I was bitching left and right, I can't even tell you the things I was thinking about this man. And about 3 hours ago my mom called me.

She's at the hospital, he's being admitted. Thank god my mom made him go to the hospital or he could very well not be alive right now. He's got diabetes and apparently something went very wrong. He's going to be ok, but still. At least I hope he's going to be ok.

I feel pretty bad right about now. It's amazing how I automatically just thought that he's old and incontinent. I'm an age-ist. And what's even worse is that now that I know that he got to the hospital and he's going to be ok I can't help but get a mental picture of my neighbors driving by seeing me on the porch blowdrying spongy stuffing stuff and mumbling not so under my breath. So I kind of can't get it out of my head that on my side of this situation it was incredibly funny. Not that I think it's funny that he went through hell. You undersatnd what I'm saying right?

I'm so going to hell.

12:24 a.m. - 6.8.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet