neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it's not an alien

The sonogram went well. I've never seen ultrasound pictures of a baby this far along in pregnancy. He almost looked like a real baby instead of the alien that I always imagine him being.

He did a bunch of cute things like sticking out his tongue and sucking on his fingers, then he got the hiccups.

Now this baby gets the hiccups like twice a day. And while it might have been cute the first 10 or 12 times it's just annoying now. When he hiccups my whole body kind of jerks and it becomes uncomfortable, or just annoying. So when the ultrasound technician said "Awwww, look, he's got the hiccups!" she sounded so excited that I didn't have the heart to say, yeah, how fucking cute, he's got the hiccups for the THIRD time today. I just smiled and looked awestruck and said "awwwww."

The baby weighs about 6 lbs and 7 oz right now. At 35 weeks. That's 7 ounces smaller than Ian was at 42 weeks. Caleb was 8 lbs 15 oz when he was born. My doctor says that this one is slightly larger than average and that it's typical in the last month of pregnancy for the baby to gain from half a pound to a pound a week.

Did you hear that?

Up to a pound a week.

I have 5 weeks left. He's already 6.7. If he were to gain the maximum lb a week that would put him at ELEVEN pounds at birth.

11 pounds.

Dear god, just give me a horse tranquilizer and knock my ass out.

6:26 a.m. - 02.21.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet