neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it ain't so bad

I'm better today. I still miss him but it's not so bad, I don't feel like crying anymore. It's only 15 more days for fucks sake. I used to be my own person who could function without him so certainly I am capable of functioning now.

AND I'm getting a lot done. I caught up on laundry yesterday, cleaned the kitchen, cleaned the living room, played football with Caleb, tried to do ballet with Ian (yes, the kid wants to do ballet), made a lot of funny faces at Tyler, cooked an honest to god real dinner (pork tenderloin), read half of a book that I've been meaning to finish, and started cleaning the bathroom.

Today is a different story. I've played with the kids and fucked off online all day. But I did read a bit more of that book and that's on my list of things to do over the next two weeks. So I'm going to count that as an accomplishment.

We never went swimming today because it was raining off and on. But tomorrow there will be swimming. I've got to do something to get rid of this fierce farmers tan that I've been working on.

I've lost a bit more weight and I don't think it's an unrealistic goal to lose 5 more pounds in the next two weeks. So I'm working on that too. Today I drank a gallon of water. An entire gallon. All by myself. This from a person that used to only drink water if it was in it's frozen form and floating in pepsi.

I'm off to make dinner. Fish patty things. ewwwwww.

4:24 p.m. - 06.04.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet