neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

49 days! a new record

49 days since my last entry. 49 Days! Damn.

Not a lot going on here. We're trying desperately to get on some kind of monetary track that doesn't involve selling plasma in our spare time. Which really is kind of exaggerating because our biggest concern right now seems to be whether or not we're going to have to remove HBO from our digital cable line-up.

I have been damn near comatose for the last few days. Laundry is piling up, David's been doing the dishes and straightening up. The problem is my tooth. It is fucking killing me and we really don't have the money to go to the dentist what with me having no dental insurance. Even if we got rid of cable and internet I hate the dentist and I know I need a lot of dental work that I don't have the patience, courage or money for right now. So clearly the only suitable choice is to put it off and buy stock in Ambesol.

I found the best game at the thrift store yesterday. It's called Barbie, Queen of the Prom. It's a replica of the 1961 game and easily the most sexist thing I've ever owned. There are spaces on the board that say things like "your boyfriend criticizes your hair style, go to the beauty parlor" and cards that tell you you've been voted most popular girl and you can exchange your boyfriend for any boyfriend not in use. It's crazy. I'm going to make a little end table with it and some plywood and table legs. I'll post pictures when I'm done.

11:58 a.m. - 09.12.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet