neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

moving

I have been so busy lately with us moving soon and Tyler turning 2 last week. I can't seem to get a minute to catch my breath.

We're moving to Pensacola from Jacksonville in the middle of April. Which has been a great big pain in the ass for me so far. I've never lived anywhere but Jacksonville and I don't mind saying that I'm a little scared to go somewhere new.

Also Jacksonville is big and has everything you could want and Pensacola is small. Going across town in Jax means about an hour one way. Pensacola, 20 minutes. In traffic.

So I'm nervous.

We signed the lease on the new house though and it's uber cool with a swimming pool and a diving board and 4 bedrooms and just everything. So I'm definitely excited about the house.

Oh! I forgot to mention. Remember when I was learning to knit. Yeah, nope. Never happened. I mean I kind of started and I knit 2 rows of about 25 stitches each and never picked it up again.

But now I keep asking myself why I didn't because boy oh boy is knitting fun. I bought a different book to learn from and it's worlds easier now. So far I made a scarf for me. Except I dropped a stitch and didn't notice until later so I kinda half assed fixed it and it's got a little hole in it. And I made a cute little scarf for Jessica with black chunky yarn and pink and purple eyelash (is that the flowy anenomeish stuff?) yarn and it's totally cute and a scarf for Caleb and Ian (because we all know how freaking cold it is here in FLORIDA and we all need scarves. And now I'm making a little blanket for Tyler with green and blue stripes. Terribly cute so far and I really really enjoy knitting.

That's it for now, I've got cleaning to do and sandwiches to eat and blankets to knit.

1:15 p.m. - 03.22.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet