neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

insanity and the ladder

It's so silly that I never update. God knows I've got the time.

Kind of.

It seems like I should have a lot more time than I really do. All these kids running around constantly needing stuff. Mommy there's no shampoo in our bathroom, mommy, what's 9 x 4? Mommy, why is the pool turning green? Mommy, I think Lainey (the little dog) is pregnant? Why can't she be pregnant? What do you mean there has to be a boy and a girl dog? Why can't Penelope get Lainey pregnant? What exactly is mating? Penelope is humping Lainey, I think she CAN get her pregnant. Mommy, I'm hungry, no, I'm thirsty. But I don't NEED a shower today I took one yesterday.

It all makes me insane and some days I want to hide under my bed and breathe really quietly so no one will find me, but other days I love the chaos. Like today. Love it. Love those kids and all the insanity they bring.

I mean I always love the kids but frequently am not that welcoming of the insanity.

I have tons of pictures and movies that I've done with my new digital camera, I'll probably upload some and start posting them with my daily (?! as if) entries. I don't know, we'll see.

There's scary flea market pictures with all the typical flea market white trash and then there's cute pictures of the kitties and the kids. I alsp have this thing about church signs. I don't know what's wrong with me but those horrible sayings that they put on the signs amuse the hell out of me.

Oh fuck. My cell phone just rang and it's my dad, he just happens to be coming to Jacksonville today so he's going to stop by and say hi. This would be great except that he loaned us his ladder months ago. Months. And everytime he comes over David tries to get him to take it home with him. Because we don't have anywhere to put a 10 ft ladder. One of the really nice 10 ft ladders. The ones that cost about 150 dollars. So everytime he comes he says he'll get it next time but boy was he wrong about that one because sometime last week someone stole that really nice 150 dollar 10 ft ladder. So now we have to replace it. I haven't told him this yet because everyime I talk to him something bad has happened involving family hospitalizations or major house repairs or cars breaking down or it's his birthday and I don't want to tell him about his ladder being stolen on his birthday. I mean really.

11:09 a.m. - 09.28.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet