neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short little update

Stop the presses. I am baking bread for the second time in one week. Yeast rolls actually.

I have a meeting with Ians teacher today and I'm just not looking forward to it. He was in a special resource class last year for reading and math. He wasn't supposed to be in for math but ended up there against my better judgement. Well he's not in the special classes yet at his new school and even though I want him out of that class he needs to be there at the moment. He has no idea what the hell they're doing in his regular class and he's struggling. Last week he broke down crying in the middle of his fourth grade class because he just couldn't understand how to do division. Which is understandable since he hasn't at all mastered multplication. It's all so sad and when I have time I'll sit down and write properly about the whole thing.

I'm running around like a mad woman trying to get laundry done and bread baked and floors cleaned and kitchens cleaned and dinner planned out all before Ians meeting at 3:45.

1:28 p.m. - 08.25.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet