neuroticgirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chandeliers and vitamins

Caleb has a friend from school spending the night tonight. It's the first time a friend from school has spent the night with him.

The kid's a pretty good kid, says yes maam and no maam, thank you, please, plus he's not all timid and scared to talk to the adults.

Except once, they were playing with a ball that they'd already been told not to play with in the house. One of those giant balls. Yeah, they threw it up in the air and broke a glass panel of the chandelier. Which really wasn't THAT big of a deal except that they were doing something that they weren't supposed to be doing. The chandelier was god-awful tacky.

Anyway, David walked over to Caleb and took him into the hallway to talk to him about doing shit he wasn't supposed to be doing and the friend dropped into a ball behind the chair. Poor thing, I don't know what was going on there.

So anyway, we're doing bacon cheeseburgers on the grill and a Harry Potter minithon.

Hopefully after big bacon cheeseburgers and two Harry Potter movies they'll be ready to pass out because I'm having some strange hormonal something or other going on and I'm in desperate need of adult alone time.

Oh, and maybe you can help me figure something out. I know this sounds crazy but I just recently started taking vitamins after having not taken them for two or three years. I stopped taking the ones I had previously because I got super tired about 45 minutes after I took it. Eventually I mentioned it to my doctor in passing and consensus was that I was probably reacting to the chromium.

Recently I scoured the vitamin aisle for chromiumless vitamins and found some. I started taking them yesterday and both yesterday and today I have become inexplicably tired after my one-a-day.

Do you know of any reason why vitamins would make me tired?

8:57 p.m. - 04.12.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

andrew
anenigma
lisamcc
kitchenlogic
milkmaid
pischina
rubyfoxx
tattoobelly
quoted
cariboutwo
smartypants
jamiestar
cuppajoe
peasantwench
itsmylife
jenne1017
science-girl
dietingjenn
chubbychic
hollysdiet
robin-smith
bisa-pet